New to Carrie Ann? - Carrie Ann Ryan
Carrie Ann Ryan Carrie Ann Ryan Carrie Ann Ryan let's stay in touch:
newsletter content updates txt alerts email
Carrie Ann Ryan Carrie Ann Ryan

What is the reading order of your books?

If you’re new to my books, the perfect place to start in contemporary romance is One way Back to Me and Bittersweet Promises! And if you’re in the mood for paranormal romances, then begin with Etched in Honor.

All of my contemporary and paranormal books are standalones. However, a few are set in the same worlds.

If you’d like to read the Montgomery Ink series in order, it goes: Denver (Original) > Colorado Springs > Boulder > Fort Collins.

As for my paranormal romances:  The Redwood Pack series is set 30 years before the Talon Pack series. And the Aspen Pack series occurs right after the Talon Pack ends.

Every contemporary romance I’ve written is set in the same world, however, each series is stand alone. If you want to read in timeline order, then start with Ink Inspired and work you way in the order they were released. You can check that out on my bookshelf by sorting by Interconnected Series or Release Date.

What is the reading order for all of the books in the Montgomery Ink world?


If you’re new to my books, the perfect place to start in contemporary romance is One way Back to Me and Bittersweet Promises! And if you’re in the mood for paranormal romances, then begin with Etched in Honor.

Each book in the Montgomery Ink world is a stand alone romance. In fact, every contemporary novel and novella I’ve ever written is set in the same world where the Montgomerys exist. It’s a fun way for readers to hop along the series and see familiar faces. And it’s a great way for new readers to start wherever they’d like, even four series into the world, and work their way around.

You can find the full reading order for all of the books out and upcoming HERE.

In terms of Montgomery Ink Novels only, without the other contemporary stand alone series:

  1. Delicate Ink
  2. Tempting Boundaries
  3. Harder than Words
  4. Written in Ink
  5. Ink Enduring
  6. Ink Exposed
  7. Inked Expressions
  8. Inked Memories
  9. Fallen Ink
  10. Restless Ink
  11. Jagged Ink
  12. Wrapped in Ink
  13. Sated in Ink
  14. Embraced in Ink
  15. Seduced in Ink
  16. Inked Persuasion
  17. Inked Obsession
  18. Inked Devotion
  19. Inked Craving
  20. Inked Temptation
  21. Bittersweet Promises
  22. At First Meet
  23. Longtime Crush
  24. Best Friend Temptation

The Montgomery Ink World so far encompasses a few series, so far, though each book is a stand alone. Below you can see where the trilogies in the world branch off from the main Montgomery Ink family novels.

In case you want the entire timeline order:

  1. Ink Inspired
  2. Ink Reunited
  3. Delicate Ink
  4. Forever Ink
  5. Tempting Boundaries
  6. Harder than Words
  7. Written in Ink
  8. Hidden Ink
  9. Ink Enduring
  10. Love Restored
  11. Love, Honor, and Ink
  12. Ink Exposed
  13. Adoring Ink
  14. Passion Restored
  15. Inked Expressions
  16. Dropout
  17. Hope Restored
  18. Executive Ink
  19. Inked Memories
  20. Inked Nights
  21. Second Chance Ink
  22. Whiskey Secrets
  23. Fallen Ink
  24. Whiskey Reveals
  25. Restless Ink
  26. Whiskey Undone
  27. Ashes to Ink
  28. Jagged Ink
  29. Ink by Numbers
  30. Breaking Without You
  31. Shouldn’t Have You
  32. Falling With You
  33. Wrapped in Ink
  34. Breathless With Her
  35. Reckless With You
  36. Taken With You
  37. Sated in Ink
  38. Shameless With Him
  39. Embraced in Ink
  40. Forever Only Once
  41. From That Moment
  42. Moments in Ink
  43. Seduced in Ink
  44. Far From Destined
  45. From Our First
  46. Captured in Ink
  47. Inked Persuasion
  48. My One Night
  49. My Rebound
  50. Inked Obsession
  51. My Next Play
  52. Inked Devotion
  53. My Bad Decisions
  54. Nothing But Ink
  55. Inked Craving
  56. A Night for Us
  57. One Way Back to Us
  58. Inked Temptation
  59. Always the One for Me
  60. The Path to You
  61. Coming Home for Us
  62. Stay Here with Me
  63. Bittersweet Promises
  64. At First Meet
  65. Happily Ever Never
  66. Longtime Crush
  67. Best Friend Temptation

Want to start reading the Packs?

In the mood for hot shifters saving the world? The Redwood Pack world so far has three series within it: The Redwood Pack, Talon Pack, and the Aspen Pack series.

The Aspen Pack series begins right after the Talon Pack series ends but is the current best entry point.

The Talons occur thirty years after the Redwoods end so you do not have to read one before the other. A few of the now-grown Redwood children do end up mating into the Talons so it’s up to you which one you’d like to start–though the Talons are near and dear to my heart at the moment.


And for those of you looking at the Branded Packs series…that’s a completely separate series I wrote with Alexandra Ivy and is not connected to any of the other Packs.


Want to start the Montgomery Ink world?

The Montgomery Ink World spreads over a few series though each book is a stand alone. To begin the Montgomery Ink series you can begin with Delicate Ink or any of the series centering on the main family, such as Inked Persuasion or Bittersweet Promises.

If you’d rather start with a series set in the same world but a bit smaller, Forever Only Once is a wonderful place to begin with the Promise Me series. The Wilder Brothers series is also a fan favorite where you can begin with the free prequel, A Night for Us.

Think of the Montgomery World like a giant tree where the trunk consists of the main Montgomery families (Montgomery Ink, Montgomery Ink: Colorado Springs etc…). The branches are my trilogies and other series where they center around a family that marries into the Montgomery clan one way or another.

You can jump around each series and feel NO NEED to begin with the older books. If a new series jumps out to you, begin there and then you can read any other series of mine. I promise you won’t be lost!