What is the reading order of your books? - Carrie Ann Ryan
Carrie Ann Ryan Carrie Ann Ryan Carrie Ann Ryan let's stay in touch:
newsletter content updates txt alerts email
Carrie Ann Ryan Carrie Ann Ryan

What is the reading order of your books?

If you’re new to my books, the perfect place to start in contemporary romance is One Way Back to Me and Bittersweet Promises!

And if you’re in the mood for paranormal romances, then begin with Etched in Honor.

All of my contemporary and paranormal books are standalones and can be picked up at any point in time and read in any order. However, a few are set in the same universe.

Each individual series order is listed on each book page, on the series page, and on the bookshelf page.

If you’d like to read the Montgomery Ink series in order, it goes:

  1. Montgomery Ink Denver (Original)
  2. Montgomery Ink Colorado Springs
  3. Montgomery Ink Boulder
  4. Montgomery Ink Fort Collins
  5. Montgomery Ink Legacy

Every contemporary romance I’ve written is set in the same world, however, each series is stand alone. While you truly do not need to, if you’d like to read any of my contemporary books in timeline order across series, you can go by the Timeline Order, or the order below if you’d like to binge read the series individually.

  1. Montgomery Ink Denver
  2. Gallagher Brothers
  3. Whiskey and Lies
  4. Montgomery Ink: Colorado Springs
  5. Fractured Connections
  6. On My Own
  7. Less Than
  8. Montgomery Ink: Boulder
  9. Promise Me
  10. Montgomery Ink: Fort Collins
  11. The Wilder Brothers
  12. Montgomery Ink Legacy
  13. First Time
  14. The Cage Family

As for my paranormal romances:
The three main Pack series are set in the same world in timeline order, but all other series are set in their own worlds and not connected.

  1. The Redwood Pack
  2. The Talon Pack
  3. The Aspen Pack

Then you can read these individual series in any order you choose as they are not connected:

  • Ravenwood Coven
  • Dante’s Circle
  • Elements of Five
  • Holiday, Montana
  • Branded Packs


← All FAQ

More Answers