About My Books - Carrie Ann Ryan
Carrie Ann Ryan Carrie Ann Ryan Carrie Ann Ryan let's stay in touch:
newsletter content updates txt alerts email
Carrie Ann Ryan Carrie Ann Ryan

Where is your Bonus Content?

Carrie Ann LOVES writing extra content for her characters that don’t quite fit into books.

Things like bonus scenes about babies, marriage, and days in the life just BEG to be written sometimes! You’ll be able to find all of these at the end of the audio book of that particular book, as well as in the eBook, but just in case you miss them, here they are!

And want to make sure you never miss a bonus epilogue or scene? Sign up for Carrie Ann’s Mailing List!

A Love Letter: A Bonus Breaking Without You Story

Cameron writes a letter to Violet in this audio story that’s NSFW! Find it here. Find it in eBook here.

Ultimately Sated: A Bonus Sated In Ink Story

Find it here.

Get all of them in one Place:


Individual Bonus Books:

Bitterweet Promises Cover

The Bonus Ink Box Set

Seven special after the HEA scenes set in the Montgomery world. Find it here.

Ink Ever After

Seven special after the HEA romances set in a variety of my series. Find it here.

Flame and Ink

Ten special after the HEA romances set in a variety of my series. Find it here.

What is the reading order of your books?

If you’re new to my books, the perfect place to start in contemporary romance is One Way Back to Me and Bittersweet Promises!

And if you’re in the mood for paranormal romances, then begin with Etched in Honor.

All of my contemporary and paranormal books are standalones and can be picked up at any point in time and read in any order. However, a few are set in the same universe.

Each individual series order is listed on each book page, on the series page, and on the bookshelf page.

If you’d like to read the Montgomery Ink series in order, it goes:

  1. Montgomery Ink Denver (Original)
  2. Montgomery Ink Colorado Springs
  3. Montgomery Ink Boulder
  4. Montgomery Ink Fort Collins
  5. Montgomery Ink Legacy

Every contemporary romance I’ve written is set in the same world, however, each series is stand alone. While you truly do not need to, if you’d like to read any of my contemporary books in timeline order across series, you can go by the Timeline Order, or the order below if you’d like to binge read the series individually.

  1. Montgomery Ink Denver
  2. Gallagher Brothers
  3. Whiskey and Lies
  4. Montgomery Ink: Colorado Springs
  5. Fractured Connections
  6. On My Own
  7. Less Than
  8. Montgomery Ink: Boulder
  9. Promise Me
  10. Montgomery Ink: Fort Collins
  11. The Wilder Brothers
  12. Montgomery Ink Legacy
  13. First Time
  14. The Cage Family

As for my paranormal romances:
The three main Pack series are set in the same world in timeline order, but all other series are set in their own worlds and not connected.

  1. The Redwood Pack
  2. The Talon Pack
  3. The Aspen Pack

Then you can read these individual series in any order you choose as they are not connected:

  • Ravenwood Coven
  • Dante’s Circle
  • Elements of Five
  • Holiday, Montana
  • Branded Packs


What do you mean by reading order?

I write stand alone romances, so you can read any book in any order, but many of my series are connected and set in the same world. If the series isn’t listed below, then it’s set it it’s own world and not part of the larger reading order.

In many of my books, I like to connect series within each other so readers either never have to fully say goodbye to characters they love or find new ones to love as well. Each individual series is a stand alone series within the main “world” and is connected by a setting, a character or two, and a few Easter Eggs for long time readers as well as ways for new readers to hop along each series to read about every character they’d like!