Dawn Unearthed - Carrie Ann Ryan
Carrie Ann Ryan Carrie Ann Ryan Carrie Ann Ryan let's stay in touch:
newsletter content updates txt alerts email
Carrie Ann Ryan Carrie Ann Ryan

Dawn Unearthed

Book 1 in the Ravenwood Coven Series

NYT Bestselling Author Carrie Ann Ryan begins a new witchy paranormal series where a magical town keeps its secrets, but those in it must find a way to keep themselves safe.

The moment Sage Reed makes her way to Ravenwood, she knows the small town lives up to its mystical lore—even if she doesn’t believe that she’s a witch. After losing her husband, she’s ready for change, and her aunt’s bookstore affords the perfect opportunity.

Rome Baker has secrets of his own—even some that he’s kept from the town he calls home. But when a striking and intriguing stranger saves his life the moment she steps into his path, his inner bear knows that she’s the one for him. However, with the town under fire, he worries he might run out of time before he can show her what they can have together.

A new enemy is on the horizon, one who hides in the shadows, whose history is steeped in lies. And if Sage and Rome aren’t careful, Sage’s new powers won’t be the only thing that spirals into flame.


read an excerpt

Dawn Unearthed is Book 1 in the Ravenwood Coven series

Dawn Unearthed Characters Profiles

Dawn Unearthed

Dark clouds burst overhead, the rain becoming a deluge. The road was so slick that I was afraid I might need to pull off, but I didn’t know where to do that. Would other cars be able to see me? My lights were on bright, even in the middle of the day, but I could barely see. It was as if night had come out of nowhere.

I swallowed hard, sensing the taste of metal on my tongue as fear encroached.

I needed to focus, to get through this. I had to find a place to pull off. There was nowhere, other than the embankment, and that didn’t seem safe. I needed to find my way to a part of the road to pause, collect myself, and hopefully let the storm pass. And then I could get to my aunt and Ravenwood. The wind rattled my car, and I nearly skidded off the road.

“Crap,” I whispered and slowed down. There weren’t any other cars, no lights, and I had no idea where I was. I looked at the GPS, but all I saw was darkness. It couldn’t seem to find me in the storm. None of this made any sense.

I looked up and screamed, slamming on the brakes even though I knew that was a stupid move in this rain.

A dark wolf stood in front of me, its eyes glowing gold in the headlights. I shouted, hoping to hell I didn’t hit him.

I spun, fishtailing on the wet road, and did my best to steer into the skid, but I couldn’t remember what direction that was. Was I supposed to go with my back wheels or my front wheels? All thoughts of driver’s ed, and everything I had ever learned about driving through a storm escaped me. Tires screeched. I saw the eyes of the wolf again, and it lifted its lip, baring one fang.

I blinked as if lost in the moment. Everything froze around me, and warmth suffused me as I tried to focus. Attempted to see what was going on.

The wolf looked at me. When I blinked again, it was gone.

end of excerpt

Dawn Unearthed

is available in the following formats:

→ As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. I also may use affiliate links elsewhere in my site.