About the Elements of Five Series - Carrie Ann Ryan
Carrie Ann Ryan Carrie Ann Ryan Carrie Ann Ryan let's stay in touch:
newsletter content updates txt alerts email
Carrie Ann Ryan Carrie Ann Ryan

What if I don’t know if I like YA, will I like the Elements of Five?

I hope you’ll give the series a chance! If you’ve loved any of my paranormal stories, then you’re in for a treat with my Elements of Five series! If you’re in the mood for something new or have never read me before, this is a great place to start. Lyric, the heroine, is eighteen and out of high school by a month while the rest of the cast is far older as they’re from another realm.

What is the Elements of Five series?

The Elements of Five series is a YA Fantasy Romance series!

One thousand years ago, there was one realm of magic. The Maison Realm. It held five kingdoms with five kings or queens, who worked together to keep the Maison people safe and ensure the balance of magic. Over the last five hundred years following the Fall, the great war that began the fracture, many of the kingdoms’ inhabitants intermated, and the magics soon became tied to one another in pairs. Except for the Spirit Wielders. The two remaining kingdoms are now converging, and the veil between the two is fading. Only the human realm lies between the two, and no one there knows there is a war surrounding them.

Over time, certain children of the Fall began to leave their respective kingdoms to venture into the human realm in search of the prophesied Spirit Priestess who is said to wield the Elements of Five and bring the two fractured kingdoms together. For the realms are dying without their sister magics. And soon, there will be no more power left to rule the kingdoms, for there will be no more kingdoms left to rule.